Sunday, July 10, 2011

Do you think it's wrong to "spice up" my wardrobe?

For some odd reason my family is in protest against me “spicing up” my wardrobe. I spent all of my high school years going through this awkward stage in my life and now that I’m not so awkward and now that I love my body I want to dress in clothing that shows my shape. I don’t want to look like a whore or anything .That’s the farthest thing from my mind. I simply want to dress really elegant and sexy at the same time but everyone in my family seems to have an issue with that. My friends think it’s super good and support me 100% because they know that I never felt pretty enough to wear cute dresses and skirts and get my hair done and put on make up but it seems as though my family just hates it. I’ve asked them and they have no excuse for it at all. Why is this oh so wrong to them?

No comments:

Post a Comment