Thursday, July 14, 2011
How to handle husbands family...actually more of his mother?
I'm not sure how to deal with my husbands family, actually more of his mother. When i first started dating my husband i got along GREAT with his family but out of nowhere his mother started giving the both of us attitude. She started saying nasty things about me & soon after the rest of his family jumped on the bandwagon of hating me too. No one had any reason to dislike me. It got really uncomfortable since i had moved in too. It went from getting along great just like family to them treating me like i was a horrible person. I was always kind & respectful. I always helped out as much as possible. I would make sure the house was cleaned EVERY day before i would even leave the house & never said no when they asked me to do something whether it was clean or run an errand. When my husband would confront his mother she would never give a reason all she would do is try to bash me even more! My husband ended up not talking to his family for almost a year because of how bad she treated the both of us & how everyone followed her lead. Towards the end my husband finally got a reason out of her....her reason exactly her words "she didnt like the way i cleaned the house" & a few other weak excuses like that. I couldn't believe it! She NEVER cleans & i mean NEVER even before i moved in. I couldn't understand her reasoning for hating me & especially since she doesn't know what clean is! Well early this year we decided to try to give his family a chance since we just had our 1st child. We want our baby to have as much family as possible without letting our personal feelings get involved. My question is how can i try to let things go and move one without holding a grudge? I cant stand going over there so they can see my baby & unfortunately my husband cant just bring her to visit because hes been training for months so its up to me to do so. I still get angry & want to say **** them! Sorry for the language but i have a years worth of frustration & anger built up. It gets me even more angrier that his mother actually had the nerve to say I OWED HER an apology! I couldn't believe that she said that! What was i supposed to say? OH im sorry you decided to hate me for no reason & say every possible nasty thing about me? Oh & when we went over there to "start over" for our baby it was decided to not talk about things since no one agreed to giving an apology...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment